Microsoft lets go of free registration for Build 2020 online activity to attract more developers

Build 2020, an annual event for Microsoft developers, has been canceled offline due to the impact of the new corona virus pandemic. Even so, the software giant has not given up completely and has turned it all out to everyone with free online registrations. For developers who don’t have a lot of money on hand, this not only saves them $2,395 on tickets, but also allows them to participate in multiple conferences via streaming.

Microsoft lets go of free registration for Build 2020 online activity to attract more developers

(Registered address: official portal)

Build 2020 will be held from May 19 to 21, and when you sign up, Microsoft will even let you submit a viable mailing address (possibly a package in May).

As a tradition, Microsoft CEO Satya Nadella will continue to attend the opening address. Interestingly, this year Microsoft will also host a 48-hour workshop on Twitch.

Typically, Microsoft announces a series of new developments during the developer conference, but this time it has to scale back (including the opening address).

Microsoft’s Chief Project Manager Scott Hanselman will be attending the first conference for developers, along with the heads of Julia White, Scott Guthrie, Panos Panay, Kevin Scott, Rajesh Jha, and Mark Russinovich.

While we can’t wait to bring the developer community together to explore learning, connectivity, and programming, this 48-hour Build 2020 online event will be unprecedented, given the need for people in different time zones around the world to be involved at the same time.

It is reported that the Build 2020 online event will be officially opened on May 19 at 11 a.m. ET (8 a.m. Pacific Time / 23:00 p.m. Beijing time). Meetings, presentations, and presentations will take into account the time zones, and question-and-answer and live interactive sessions will remain.