Microsoft now allows users to erase the cloud sync data from the Edge browser.

If you’ve ever signed in to your Microsoft Edge browser with a Microsoft account and synced information to all devices, you can now use the Reset Sync feature available in your browser to erase personal information stored on Microsoft servers. Edge sync allows users to sync history, passwords, favorites, and other browser data between signed-in devices.

Microsoft now allows users to erase the cloud sync data from the Edge browser.

Microsoft Edge now supports sync favorites, settings, addresses/other autofill data, passwords, extensions, and Collections features.

If you’re having trouble syncing data to another device, you can delete the cloud sync data to fix the problem. This is done by:

(1) Access the website in the Edge Chromium address edge://flags.

(2) Search for ‘Enable Sync Reset’.

(3) Click on the inverted triangle button and select ‘Enable’.

If not necessary, you can also choose to turn on or off through sync settings in your profile settings.

(1) Click on the ‘Settings and More’ icon.

(2) Select Settings.

(3) Access ‘Profile – Sync’.

(4) Scroll to ‘Reset Sync’.

(5) Click on the ‘Reset’ button.

Microsoft now allows users to erase the cloud sync data from the Edge browser.

After you do this, Edge Sync data is purged from the Microsoft server. When sync is disabled, all signed-in devices are also exited.

You can rest assured that you’ll keep your locally stored data (only the cloud will be cleared), and you can choose to turn it on again at any time if you want to continue experiencing Edge sync.

However, the current version of the button is not yet in effect, after the attempt will pop up “problems, you browse the sync data can not be deleted” error prompt, Microsoft is expected to be able to improve in the next version of the update.