Users who have upgraded to Edge 86 Stable have reported that the new Edge does not remember website logins. Based on feedback, this issue may have been caused by the removal of Managed App Data when the browser was closed. Microsoft has acknowledged the problem and provided a temporary solution that allows users to stay logged in and access web pages after they close and reopen the Edge browser. Microsoft is currently investigating the issue.
On edge forums, the Reddit community, and the Answer community, multiple users have reported that Edge needs to sign in to each site again when it reopens the page after closing the browser. One user replied: “After upgrading to Edge Stable 86.0.622.38, when I closed Edge and opened the previously logged-in site, now I have to log in again and the site settings are not saved on YouTube.”
If you also have this problem, the temporary solution in Edge 86 is.
1. Open the Edge browser.
2. Visit edge://settings/clearBrowsingDataOnClose on the address bar.
3. Disable Managed App Data