Twitter warns of deleting accounts that have not been logged in in the last six months

Twitter warns of deleting accounts that have not been logged in in the last six months

By Marten Bjork Twitter has many users who use multiple accounts, and some accounts have been used once but have since been no longer in use. Twitter has announced that it will delete such “accounts that are not currently in use” in December 2019.

Twitter has been a “login history-free account owner” for the last six months. If you don’t sign in to your account by December 11, 2019, your account will be deleted.”

Twitter has published a “Account Policy with no Evidence of Operations” and recommends that you log in and tweet your account within the last six months. If you don’t do this, you’ll be considered unmanageable and you’ll permanently delete your account. Account Policy with No Traceof Operations

Twitter warns of deleting accounts that have not been logged in in the last six months

“We’re working to remove inactive accounts so that users can see more accurate and reliable information across Twitter. “Some of this effort is in line with the Account Policy, which encourages you to actively log in to your account and use Twitter to register your account.” Twitter aims to increase the number of accounts available to users by deleting accounts that are not in use. However, it is not known when the new account name will be available. According to a Twitter spokesperson, the account deletion process “doesn’t go through a single day, it’s going to last months.” Therefore, it should be noted that there will be no spike in user names available after December 11, 2019, when account deletion begins. This account deletion does not affect users who no longer use Twitter. For example, it could have a significant impact on the deceased’s Twitter account. When asked if the account would eventually be deleted if the deceased’s account was not updated, a Twitter spokesperson said: “The Verge, a Twitter media spokesperson, said, “If the account has not been updated, the account will eventually be deleted. I’m thinking of ways to keep my account.”

Twitter warns of deleting accounts that have not been logged in in the last six months

It is not uncommon for large online services to delete large numbers of accounts. In 2013, Yahoo was working to delete accounts, and unused accounts were deleted and usernames were recycled.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *