Windows 7 will cease to be available on January 14, 2020. As the deadline approaches, Microsoft has begun taking a more aggressive approach to urging users to upgrade, so that existing users are aware that the system currently in use will not receive any updates in the future. Upgrade notifications are often essential because most users simply don’t know that Windows 7 is about to stop supporting. What’s worse is that they don’t know what it means to stop supporting and how important it is to update Windows.
To that end, Microsoft announced that it would receive a full-screen upgrade warning if users were still running Windows 7 from January 15 next year. This upgrade warning is very concise and tells the user that the Windows 7 system they are currently using is no longer supported and needs to be upgraded to Windows 10 as soon as possible.
In the full-screen upgrade warning, it will be written:
The Windows 7 PC you are currently using has stopped supporting.
Support for Windows 7 systems has ceased as of January 14, 2020. Your PC is vulnerable to viruses and malware for the following reasons:
No security updates
No software updates
No technical support
Microsoft strongly recommends that you use the Windows 10 system on your new PC, which is equipped with the latest security features to help protect you against malware.
Currently, Windows 7 users can upgrade to Windows 8.1, but Microsoft recommends that users upgrade to Windows 10. At the same time, microsoft recommends that users buy a new PC, even though Windows 10 should run smoothly.
In this month’s Patch Tuesday event, Microsoft has deployed the necessary updates to enable full-screen notifications after support is stopped. These tasks were created on December 10 th and are scheduled to run at 12 noon every day after logging on to the desktop. There’s an option to “don’t remind again” in a full-screen upgrade notification, along with a “remind me later” link with Windows 7 stop support.
Microsoft promises that if you click the Don’t Remind button, full-screen upgrade notifications won’t appear on your device. Of course, it remains to be seen whether this option will still be available after the january 14 th- end of support.